CIG Institutional Membership

CIG is a nonprofit membership-governed organization that supports and promotes Earth science by developing and maintaining software for computational geophysics and related fields. Members are educational or nonprofit institutions chartered in the U.S. or its territories who are willing to make a clear and continuing commitment to active participation in the activities of the organization. Such activities include governance and participation in decisions that affect the programs, facilities, and scientific mission of CIG. Educational and nonprofit institutions not located in the U.S. may be accepted as a Foreign Affiliate whom are not eligible to vote.

Institutional Members (69)

Argonne National Laboratory (MSC)
Arizona State University
Boston College
Brown University
California Institute of Technology
California State University, Northridge
Carnegie Institution for Science, DTM
Clemson University
Colorado School of Mines
Colorado State University
Columbia University
Cornell University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Harvard University
Indiana University
Johns Hopkins University
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Los Alamos National Laboratory (ES)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Michigan State University
National Center for Atmospheric Research
New Mexico Tech
Northwestern University
Oregon State University
Pennsylvania State University
Portland State University
Princeton University
Purdue University
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Rice University
State University of New York at Buffalo
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Texas A&M University     

Tulane University
U.S. Geological Survey
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
University of Arizona
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Davis
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California San Diego
University of California Santa Cruz
University of Colorado
University of Connecticut
University of Florida
University of Hawaii
University of Houston
University of Florida
University of Kentucky
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
University of Maine
University of Maryland
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
University of Memphis
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota
University of Missouri-Columbia
University of Nevada, Reno
University of New Mexico
University of Oklahoma
University of Oregon
University of Rochester
University of Southern California
University of Texas at Austin
University of Utah
University of Washington
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Washington State University
Washington University in St. Louis
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution






















 International Affiliates (21)

Aachen University
Australian National University
Cardiff University
Durham University
Earth Observatory of Singapore
Geological Survey of Norway (NGU)
GNS Science
Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Monash University
Munich University LMU
University of Alberta

University of Bristol, UK
University of Cambridge
University College London
University of Leeds
University of Melbourne
University of Oslo
University of Science and Technology of China
University of Sydney
University of Toronto
University of Tuebingen, Germany
Victorian Partnership for Advanced Computing

Sign In